Women’s Twenty20 Cup (Vitality Women’s County T20) is a professional T20-over contest for English and Welsh countries players, which runs from May-July yearly, & formulated in 2008 by the England & Wales Cricket Board. Women’s Twenty20 Cup is considered one of the most victorious Cricket brands, attracting all Cricket fans from all across the globe. 

Which team is the most successful in the Women’s Twenty20 Cup, with their captain & coach names?

As far as the most triumphant team in the Women’s Twenty20 Cup is concerned, Kent has the highest winning ratio with 8 WCC wins & 3 T20 Cups.

  • Captain- Tammy Beaumont
  • Coach- David Hathril

Tournament Format over the year:

The tournament has a different structure with various franchises since its initial season. The tournament featured its introductory series in 2009, with 32 teams contesting in 8 tiered categories, & the champions of Division 1 were declared as the winners. The series was competed between Surrey & Kent, while Surrey managed to win the final round by 90 runs.

Next year (2010), all 32 teams were further split into 3 regions, additionally categorized into divisions. The structure continued till the 2013 edition, with the winner of Division 1 winning the tournament. 

Read More: T20 Blast Winners List 2003-2022

In 2014, the format changed into dividing teams into 4 divisions, with regional groups of 3 each. The victorious team of round 1 was to be promoted to Round 2; hence 2nd, the round’s champions will win the final title. The same tournament followed the next year in 2015, again brought down to 3 divisions just like the initial season. The 2022  season was postponed due to the COVID-19 wave, but the tournament was held in 6 groups in 2021, while the league format in the 2022 series was on a regional basis (8 groups).


In this article, I have briefly explained the brief History of the Women’s Twenty20 cup since its foundation. This paper also covers the tournament format over the years. Additionally, by reading this article, you will get to know the names of the champions and runner-ups of all seasons. This article also includes the facts file of the Women’s Twenty20 cup.

Read More: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Women’s Twenty20 cup- Facts File & Figures:

SeriesWomen’s Twenty20 cup
AdministratorEngland & Wales Cricket Board
Total seasons13
Most successful teamKent (with 8 & 3 wins respectively)
Latest Series2022

Women’s Twenty20 cup -Winners & Runners-Up since introductory season:

2020                                Postponed
2021No overall winnerImogen Sidhu
2022No overall winnerGeorgia Boyce
Previous articleT20 Blast Winners List 2003-2022
Next articleAsia Cup 2022 Schedule Date, Time, Venue & Prediction Updates